Solace

Even if nobody outside my immediate circle of relationships ever knows my name,
I can leave a legacy of care and unconditional love in this world.

Lord, please help me reject the desire to be famous, to BE SOMEBODY
that drives so many of us in our society
to pursue the wrong desires and end up in dark places.

Remind me
remind me
remind me!

that nothing I think, say, or do is wasted.
It all takes place under your gaze,
and in your arms I can find safety, care,
and enough meaning to live and love well every moment of every day.
Moment by moment,
may I find solace in you.

Leave a Reply

