Angst

I exist
in the prison
of my attention deficit desires.
I AM passionate.
You could accuse me of THAT!
But my passions run
hither
                                                                  thither
                                                                                                                                               and yon.
I want
to do/say/write/speak/act
amilliondifferentthingsatonce.
Therefore,
I am often paralyzed
and NOT
effective.
I. shut. down.
What will become of this
fr                      ag                    me                  nt                ed
young man?
What path will I travel?

2 thoughts on “Angst

  1. Very cool poem. I’m assuming this poem is in reference to your life-changing changes on the horizon. Oddly, I’m going through some trials as well and I can relate to these emotions, sadly, very well.
    Keep up the fight Brother.

  2. Thanks Ryan. This poem is less situation-specific and more general, but the changes coming up certainly contribute to this angst.

    What kind of trials are you walking through right now? You can email me at natedmyers@gmail.com if you’re comfortable, but I certainly understand if you’d like to keep it confidential or within a circle of friends closest to you.

    I pray that you would have courage to fight as well, Ryan. We can change the world with these hands (and dreams and unity). 🙂

Leave a Reply

