Seeking discipline…

pcusa

For others seeking to go deeper and more consistent in their commitment to Christ, I’ve been sitting on a great resource for over a year now and I thought I’d mention it. It’s called the Daily Lectionary, and just systematically provides the reader with a Morning Psalm, an Old Testament passage, a gospel passage, a “letter” passage, and an Evening Psalm. I’ve especially found a heck of a lot of truth and beauty and rawness and room for all ranges of emotions in the Psalms as I’ve seen them each day.

If you’re like me, frustrated at my lack of Biblical knowledge and knowing that I am responsible to take care of that problem through my own commitment and discipline, feel free to use this resource. Again, it’s the Daily Lectionary.

Leave a Reply

